To cancel billing on your account, login to your account at: https://rentafriend.com/loginOn the left side menu, click on "subscription" and you can cancel billing from that page instantly.
Your account will still remain active until your 30 days are up. Once your 30 days are up, your account will become inactive and you will not receive any more charges.
If you have any billing questions, contact us: Jessica@RentaFriend.com
(We answer all billing questions the same day, normally within a few hours)